Follow

Why you shouldn't enable the "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs" feature

When performing certain actions within NHS ePortfolios (e.g. saving certain forms, deleting personal library files), you are prompted to confirm your action.

An example confirmation message is shown below:

In certain browsers, such as Google Chrome, an additional option is included with this alert, a checkbox labelled "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs".  

We recommend that you do not check this box when using NHS ePortfolios.

By checking this box you are telling your browser, e.g. Google Chrome, to suppress further confirmation messages from being displayed and as such you will no longer be able to confirm that you wish to save forms, delete personal library files etc until you have shutdown the browser and re-open it.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk