Follow

“New ePortfolio Message” notification email conditions

When a message is sent to a user of NHS ePortfolios, the system first checks if the user has logged in since it last sent them a notification that they have unread messages within NHS ePortfolios messaging system.

If the user has not logged in since receiving that last notification,NHS ePortfolios does not send a further notification as they have already been notified of unread messages and further notification messages were objected to as being "spam" like behaviour.

As such, users who receive an email indicating that they have a “New ePortfolio Message”, will not receive further notifications entitled “New ePortfolio Message” if they receive further messages until they next log-in.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk